Zodiac Elements and Astrological Signs

The Temperaments
of Fire, Water, Earth, and Air Signs

In astrology there are four zodiac elements,
which are:

zodiac elements Zodiac Elements

  • Fire Signs
    (Aries, Leo Sagittarius)

  • Water Signs
    (Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio)

  • Earth Signs
    (Capricorn, Taurus, Virgo)

  • Air Signs
    (Gemini, Aquarius, Libra)

These four groups of three signs are known as the triplicities and they represent four different individual temperaments.

The degree to which these individual traits manifest themselves depends upon how many planets are found in each element in the astrology birth chart.

The Fire Signs

Fire signs - Aries, Leo, Sagittarius - indicate energy, enthusiasm, a sense of superiority and competitiveness.

  • In Aries, the fire element is reflected in the way these people seem to plunge into any endeavor with a great deal of energy and enthusiasm.
  • In Leo, we find a tendency to energetically take matters in hand, and compel others to do things in their way.
  • In Sagittarius, we find people who enthusiastically take on a task, then persuade others to join them and work with them.

The Water Signs

Water signs - Pisces, Cancer, Scorpio - indicate sensitivity, interdependence and intuitiveness.
  • In Pisces people, the water sign qualities can make them sensitive, kind and loving individuals.
  • Cancer people tend to be understanding of other people's needs, problems and emotions, especially in close relationships (relatives, friends,co-workers).
  • In Scorpio people, the water sign qualities are evident in their sensitivity and intuition regarding problem solving.

The Earth Signs

Earth Signs - Capricorn, Taurus, Virgo - indicate deliberation, stability and dependability.
  • In Capricorn, we tend to find people who are capable of deliberation, dependability, stability and have an enormous drive which often produces success in any endeavor.
  • Taurus people tend to be very approachable, sympathetic and are generally very capable of sorting out both emotional and business matters.
  • In Virgo, we find people who seem to be practical, sensible and reliable workers.

The Air Signs

Air Signs - Gemini, Aquarius, Libra - indicate changeability, expediency and versatility.
  • In Gemini people, their liveliness, ability to change, versatility and quick way of problem solving tends to make them fascinating individuals.
  • Aquarius people seem to be versatile, original and can practice expediency in such a skillful manner that it may go undetected for a long time.
  • Libra people tend to be extremely pleasant and easy to get along with, especially because they are rather placid people who do not like to make waves.

Creating Balance In The Astrological Signs

People who lack planets in a particular element will find it difficult to understand the behavior of people who do have planets in that element.

Many times it is uncanny to find how many individuals are drawn to those with different elements - as they tend help to create a balance in their life.

Our Most Popular Resources




Your email address is totally secure

Urban Astrologer Newsletter

I promise to use it only to send you
Age Old Wisdom
In A Modern World

[?] Subscribe To This Site

follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!
Add to My MSN
Subscribe with Bloglines

Individual Personal Planetary Natal Readings


Your Personal Mercury Forecast
This forecast is all about your communications and connections.


Your Personal Venus Forecast
This forecast is all about your love and values.


Your Personal Mars Forecast
This forecast is all about your drive and ambition.


Your Personal Jupiter Forecast
This forecast is all about your career and lifepath and when it is best to make relative decisions.


Your Personal Saturn Forecast
This forecast is all about your discipline and control.


Your Personal Uranus Forecast
This forecast is all about your innovation and insight.


Your Personal Neptune Forecast
This forecast is all about your imagination and spirtuality.


Your Personal Pluto Forecast
This forecast is all about your personal transformation.

Sacred Geometry of Ancient Cultures

Inspired by the sacred geometry and exotic motifs of ancient cultures... this Harmonic Resonance Technology activates a higher vitality and energy in the body, mind and spirit.